IIDE vs Digital Deepak: how do they compare at a glance?
The table uses each provider's official pages, checked in September 2026. Where a figure was not published, we say "check the provider's page" rather than repeat numbers from third-party reviews. ISS is included on the same fields.
| Factor | IIDE (online certification) | Digital Deepak Internship Program | ISS Marketing & Growth |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Institute-run certification courses, plus a separate on-campus PG programme | A training programme with assignments and cash rewards; "internship" does not mean working for the company | Live online cohort program |
| Duration | 4–6 months (online); 11 months (PG, on campus) | Not stated on the official pages we checked; check the provider's page | 16 weeks |
| Format | Weekday (Mon, Wed, Fri) or weekend (Sat, Sun) batches; Gen AI sessions on Tue, Thu and Sun | Assignments on your own projects with weekly live classes, per the official page | Live weekend sessions plus a mid-week doubt-clearing session; about 12–14 hours a week |
| Fee | Page shows EMIs from ₹15,575 a month (ACDM) and ₹19,469 a month (PCDMS); full fee on request | Not published on the official pages we checked; check the provider's page | ₹69,999 (₹66,499 upfront) |
| Projects | Course assignments; page lists platform certifications such as Google Ads, HubSpot and Meta | Customer avatar, niche and keyword research, sales and landing pages, email list, blog and review posts, Google and Facebook ad campaigns | Weekly outputs such as a keyword map, SEO audit and social strategy, ending in a portfolio capstone |
| Career support wording | "100% Career Growth Assistance" (online) and "100% Placement Assistance" (PG) | Focus is on building your own projects, not placement | Resume, LinkedIn and portfolio review, mock interviews; no job guarantee |
| Next start | Weekend batch 26 September 2026; weekday batch 7 October 2026 (online) | Check the provider's page for the current batch | 15th of every month |
What does IIDE offer?
IIDE (Indian Institute of Digital Education) runs several formats. Its online page lists two main certification courses:
- Advanced Certification in Digital Marketing with Gen AI Specialisation (ACDM): aimed at college students and career switchers.
- Professional Certification in Digital Marketing and Strategy with Gen AI Specialisation (PCDMS): aimed at marketing professionals and business owners.
Both run for 4–6 months in weekday or weekend batches. The page lists a range of platform certifications within the course, including Google Ads, HubSpot, Meta and Amazon Ads.
IIDE's PG in Digital Marketing and Business Strategy is an 11-month on-campus programme in Mumbai and Delhi. Admission uses graduation score, an IIDE test and a personal interview. The page shows EMIs from ₹30,301 a month and upcoming batches on 1 October 2026 (Mumbai) and 23 November 2026 (Delhi). IIDE also sells short courses in areas such as SEO, social media and performance marketing.
Strengths: a structured timetable, multiple formats including a campus option, a broad syllabus with Gen AI content, and a choice of weekday or weekend batches. Things to check: the total fee (the pages show EMIs rather than a single figure), how much of the teaching is live, and what "assistance" means in practice.
Compare a third option on the same fields
If neither format fits, review the ISS Marketing & Growth curriculum: 16 weeks of live weekend sessions with a portfolio capstone for ₹69,999.
View Marketing & Growth curriculum →What is the Digital Deepak Internship Program?
The Digital Deepak Internship Program is run by Deepak Kanakaraju, who publishes as Digital Deepak. Its official page makes one point clearly: the "internship" is a training programme, and you work on your own projects, not for his company.
According to the official programme page, interns complete practical assignments such as creating a customer avatar, niche and keyword research, building sales and landing pages, growing an email list, writing blog and review posts, and running Google and Facebook ad campaigns. Completed assignments can earn cash rewards, and the page describes interns being able to earn back their investment by finishing all assignments.
The official pages we checked did not state the current fee, duration or batch dates, and parts of them appear to date from earlier batches. Third-party reviews quote various figures, but we have not repeated them because they could not be confirmed on an official page. Check the provider's page, or contact them directly, before deciding.
Strengths: learning by building your own assets, a reward structure that motivates completion, and a strong fit for people interested in blogging, affiliate marketing or running their own online business. Things to check: current fee and duration, how much live interaction there is now, and whether the projects match the jobs you are targeting.
Who should choose IIDE, Digital Deepak or ISS?
- Choose IIDE if you want an institute with a fixed timetable, a choice of weekday or weekend batches, or a full-time on-campus PG programme in Mumbai or Delhi.
- Choose the Digital Deepak programme if you are self-motivated, want to build your own blog, landing pages and ad campaigns, and are more interested in freelancing or your own online business than a structured classroom.
- Choose ISS if you want a live online cohort over 16 weeks with feedback on weekly outputs and a portfolio capstone, and prefer a published fee with a clear refund policy.
No single option is right for everyone. The best test is to match each programme's projects to the job descriptions you are applying for. Our guide on how to become a digital marketer in India helps you define that target first.
What should you ask either provider before enrolling?
- What is the total fee, including GST, and what are the EMI terms?
- How many hours a week are live, and who teaches them?
- Will I run real ad campaigns, and who pays the ad spend?
- Who reviews my assignments, and how detailed is the feedback?
- What does career or placement assistance include, in writing? Is any job guaranteed?
- What is the refund policy if I need to stop?
For a wider look at costs, read digital marketing course fees in India. To see what employers ask after the course, read digital marketing interview questions.
What does ISS offer as an alternative?
The ISS Marketing & Growth program is a 16-week live online cohort at about 12–14 hours a week. The first six weeks cover marketing foundations, customer research and positioning, copywriting and content, two weeks of SEO including AI search visibility, and organic social. Later weeks cover paid media, email automation and AI workflows, ending with a portfolio capstone.
The fee is ₹69,999, or ₹66,499 if paid upfront; instalments are discussed with admissions. Applying is free and you pay only after accepting an offer. Refunds are 100% before Week 1, 75% in Weeks 1–2 and none from Week 3. Career support includes resume, LinkedIn and portfolio reviews, mock interviews and job-search guidance. ISS does not guarantee jobs or placement.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Digital Deepak internship a real job?
No. The official programme page says the internship is a training programme and that you work on your own projects, not for Digital Deepak's company.
What is the fee for the Digital Deepak Internship Program?
The official pages we checked in September 2026 did not publish a current fee. Check the provider's page or contact them directly before enrolling.
How long is the IIDE online digital marketing course?
IIDE's online certification courses run for 4 to 6 months, with weekday batches on Monday, Wednesday and Friday or weekend batches on Saturday and Sunday. Its PG programme is 11 months on campus.
Does IIDE guarantee placement?
IIDE's pages use the wording 100% Career Growth Assistance for online courses and 100% Placement Assistance for the PG programme. Assistance is support, not a guaranteed job, so ask IIDE exactly what it includes.
Which is better for freshers, IIDE or Digital Deepak?
It depends on how you learn. Freshers who want a fixed timetable and institute structure may prefer IIDE. Self-driven learners who want to build their own blog, landing pages and ad campaigns may prefer the Digital Deepak programme.
How does ISS compare with IIDE and Digital Deepak?
ISS runs a 16-week live online cohort costing ₹69,999, with weekly outputs and a portfolio capstone. It offers career support but does not guarantee jobs or placement.
Sources and methodology
All provider details come from official pages checked in September 2026. We did not use third-party review sites for fees or durations.
- IIDE, online digital marketing course page (checked September 2026).
- IIDE, PG in Digital Marketing and Business Strategy page (checked September 2026).
- IIDE, course listing (checked September 2026).
- Digital Deepak, Digital Deepak Internship Program page and programme landing page (checked September 2026; fee and duration not published).
- ISS details: program page and fees page.
The "who suits" guidance is the ISS Editorial Team's opinion based on each programme's published format, not a ranking.
Next steps
Write down the roles you are targeting, then check which programme's projects match them. If a live cohort with a portfolio capstone fits you, review the Marketing & Growth curriculum.
Applying is free and you pay only after accepting an offer. Apply here.